I don't want to run away but I can't take it, I don't understand.

Ännu en dag i skolan. Ännu en dag fylld av arbete. Är det någon mer än jag som är trött på detta?

Jag hade tänkt berätta lite om vad jag gjort den senaste tiden, men känner att det egentligen inte finns så mycket att berätta. Igår gjorde jag till exempel inte ett dugg efter skolan förutom att plugga. Med detta sagt återkommer jag när jag har gjort något speciellt.

Tänkte återinföra dagens favorit efter ett långt och oförklarligt uppehåll. Som nypremiär blir det:

Pretty Baby - Vanessa Carlton (som jag förresten rekommenderar varmt, hon sjunger otroligt fint)

Checka texten -  underbar!

You light me up and then I fall for you,
you lay me down and then I call for you
stumbling on reasons that are far and few.

I'd let it all come down and then some for you.

Pretty baby don't you leave me,
I have been saving smiles for you.

Pretty baby why can't you see
you're the one that I belong to?

I'll be the embrace that keeps you warm
for you're the sun that breaks the storm.
I'll be alright and I'll sleep sound
as long as you keep comin' around, oh pretty baby.

And I know things can't last forever
but there are lessons that you'll never learn.
Oh, just the scent of you it makes me hurt
so how's it you that makes me better?

Pretty baby don't you leave me,
I have been saving smiles for you.

Pretty baby why can't you see
you're the one that I belong to?

I'll be the embrace that keeps you warm
for you're the sun that breaks the storm.
I'll be alright and I'll sleep sound
as long as you keep comin' around, oh pretty baby.  

Why can't you hold me and never let go?
When you touch me it is me that you own.
Pretty baby, oh the place that you hold in my heart,
would you break it apart again? ... oh pretty baby...

Pretty baby don't you leave me,
I have been saving smiles for you.

Pretty baby why can't you see
you're the one that I belong to?

I'll be the embrace that keeps you warm
for you're the sun that breaks the storm.
I'll be alright and I'll sleep sound
as long as you keep comin' around, oh pretty baby. 
 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Emelie

Svar: Ja, det gör ni ju :)
Nja, de brukar ofta vara med i Tv-hits & Top of the pops varje gång. Ibland någon intejuv, ibland skvaller och ibland lite affisher ;D

2007-10-09 @ 14:04:05
URL: http://gotanapalmheart.blogg.se
Postat av: hemlig beundrare

du märd, lust att gå ut på fredag? :)

2007-10-09 @ 17:52:34
Postat av: AnnG

Åååh :}

2007-10-09 @ 22:22:04
Postat av: Madde

Jag undrar just vem den hemliga beundraren är. Jag vet nämligen bara en person som kallar mig Märd. ;)

2007-10-10 @ 08:00:20

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0