I had a dream.

När man befinner sig på en viss stig i livet kan verkligheten aldrig vara så fin som drömmen. Men om drömmar hela tiden skulle bli verklighet, skulle det inte finnas något finare än verkligheten. Och det är en lite deprimerande tanke. Vi vill ju alltid ha det vi inte har.

På tal om ingenting, tycker jag att James Morrison är helt fantastisk. Hans röst, hans skapelser. Denna låt kan vara en av de vackraste någonsin:

I've been twisting and turning in a space that's too small.
I've been drawing the line and watching it fall.
You've been closing me in, closing the space in my heart.
Watching us fading and watching it all fall apart.

Well I can't explain why it's not enough,
'cause I gave it all to you.
And if you leave me now, oh just leave me now,
it's the better thing to do.
It's time to surrender, it's been too long pretending.
There's no use in trying when the pieces don't fit anymore.
The pieces don't fit here anymore.

You pulled me under, if I had to give in.
Such a beautiful myth that's breaking my skin.
Well I'll hide all the bruises, I'll hide all the damage that's done.
But I'll show how I'm feeling until all the feeling has gone.

Kommentarer
Postat av: lina

nej, det låter inte sorgligt alls. jag önskar att verkligheten var det finaste som fanns. ibland är det ju så.

2008-11-14 @ 11:10:36
URL: http://ramlad.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0