In English.

It has come to my notice that it is becoming more and more difficult for me to write well in Swedish. After all, I am living in a country where very few speak my mother tongue and it is probably not so odd that I am struggeling. Every sentence is a pain (haha) to write. Ah well, perhaps not every sentence. That was an exaggeration. But I find many of my sentences really strange and have now decided to write a blog text in English.

Today, I learnt something that I believe was very good, but perhaps also at tiny bit bad, for my well being. I hope it is taking me forward.

Ah crap... When I am writing in Swedish, I seem to think in English. And now, I can't stop thinking in Swedish. Lovely.

I give up. I have no confidence when it comes to showing my knowledge of the English language. Perhaps because it never will be good enough in my own eyes.

Kommentarer
Postat av: lina

what did you learn my friend?

2009-01-09 @ 11:46:39
URL: http://ramlad.blogspot.com
Postat av: Amanda

lovely juvely (eller hur det nu är tänkt att det ska stavas)! jag är arbetsskadad, kan inte tänka på något annat så fort jag hör ordet lovely. :P

2009-01-09 @ 13:15:34
URL: http://charlice.webblogg.se/
Postat av: fridish

jo, men den var så uppenbar tycker jag. twilight filmen alltså, man förstod att han var nån typ av vampyr-grej och att dom skulle bli ihop. och hon var en sån där jobbig som ska veta allt om killen och han är sådär typiskt hemlighetsfull.



jag hade helt enkelt bestämt mig för att inte gilla den. haha. men jag tror jag ska läsa böckerna, faktiskt! :)

2009-01-09 @ 15:37:35
URL: http://friidalarsson.blogg.se/
Postat av: AnnG

You are one of the most talented people I know when it comes to english!

2009-01-09 @ 18:18:22
URL: http://kastasand.blogg.se/
Postat av: rawbert

i ar inglich

2009-01-09 @ 23:00:16
Postat av: Madde

Lina: Jadu, du vet ju nu :)



Amanda: Haha, nej det är så jobbigt. Fiona säger det också hela tiden så man kommer inte undan även om Orcel skulle vara ledig från jobbet. :P



Frida: Jag håller med dig när det gäller filmen. Men grejen är ju att i princip alla som tittar på den redan innan vet att han är en vampyr, så de brydde sig väl inte så mycket om att dölja det för tittarna. Ja, filmen är förutsägbar på flera sätt. Men böckerna är bättre, så jag rekommenderar definitivt att du läser dem. :)



AnnG: Aw thank you, my dear <3



Råååå-bert: Haha what? :)

2009-01-11 @ 18:14:51

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0