You broke my Californian heart.

Det var inte länge sedan jag nämnde hur mycket jag gillar Lisa Miskovsky och hennes musik. Främst är det texterna jag fastnar för. I mina ögon är de helt fantastiska. Det är så jag vill kunna skriva.

Nu kommer det att bli en hel del reklam för hennes låtar. Men jag vill uppmärksamma er på hur vackra hennes texter är.

"You know it's never easy putting anyone down.
It's not the same when you wear the crown.
The heart is what you've found.
Yeah, hey, hey...

It's understood, but it's never, ever good.
You know you won't, but you know you should.
And I know that you could.
Yeah, hey, hey...

Hey, hey, hey, hey it's a brand new day, ah ha...
Hey, hey, hey, hey, it's a brand new day

You cannot leave when you really wanna go.
You know the road better than the show.
And darkness makes you glow.
Yeah, hey, hey..."

- A brand new day

"And I tear it apart and burn it all down 'cause i have to
Made a deal with a man at the crossroads who knew where to find you

All the friends I betrayed, all the enemies made in the process
Our pain feels the same we're just carrying different crosses
It's all in the game baby - it's acceptable losses

[...]

'Cause you ripped me apart and I ran for my life 'cause I had to
My heart won't stop bleeding and I'm no longer sure if i want it to

All the friends I betrayed, all the enemies made in the process
They're all going down in a accounts of acceptable losses
It's all in the game baby - it's acceptable losses"

- Acceptable losses

Jag som hade tänkt citera en massa, men nu orkar jag inte mer. Haha... Hoppas mitt budskap har nått fram ändå.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0