Förresten är detta en alldeles förskräckligt vacker jullåt som dyker rakt in i hjärtat och får mig att fälla tår efter tår:

Ja, den är nog den vackraste jullåt jag hört. Och jag älskar att det är hon som sjunger den för jag älskar ju henne. Åh, lyssna lyssna lyssna då! Maria Mena – Home For Christmas

Careful what you say;
this time of year
tends to weaken me.
And have a little decency
and let me cry in peace.
But there's a place where I
erase the challenges I've been through.
Where I know every corner,
every street-name
all by heart.

And so it is a part of my
courageous plan to leave
with a broken heart
tucked away under my sleeve.

I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year
I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year

I'll pack my bags
and leave before the sun rises tomorrow.
'Cause we act more like strangers for each day
that I am here.
But I have people close to me
who never will desert me.
Who remind me frequently
what I was like as a child.

And so it is a part of my
courageous plan to leave
with a broken heart
tucked away under my sleeve.

I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year
I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year

I don't know what my future holds
or who I'll choose to love me.
But I can tell you where I'm from
and who loved me to life.


And so it is a part of my
courageous plan to leave
with a broken heart
tucked away under my sleeve.

I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year
I wanna go home for Christmas
Let me go home this year

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0